INTERSTATE MEDICAL LICENSURE COMPACT

Bylaws

Article VII Committees

Section 1. Executive Committee

The Commission shall establish an executive committee which shall be empowered to act on behalf of the Commission during the interim between Commission meetings, except for rulemaking or amendment of the Compact or these Bylaws. The executive committee shall be composed of all officers of the Commission and the chairperson of each committee established as provided in Section 2 of this Article. The immediate past chairperson of the Commission shall also serve as an ex-officio member of the executive committee for a term of one year. The procedures, duties, budget, and tenure of such an executive committee shall be determined by the Commission. The power of such an executive committee to act on behalf of the Commission shall at all times be subject to any limitations imposed by the Compact. The executive committee is subject to the requirements of Article VI of these Bylaws.

Section 2. Committees

The Commission may establish Committees as it deems necessary to advise it concerning the fulfillment of its objectives, which may include, but not be limited to a Budget Committee, Communications Committee, Personnel Committee, Rules & Administrative Procedures Committee, and Technology Committee. The procedures, duties, budget, and tenure of such committees shall be determined by the Commission. The chairperson of the Commission shall appoint the chair of each established committee and establish the composition of each committee, except that the Treasurer shall serve as the chair of the Budget Committee. The chairperson, vice-chairperson, and executive director of the commission shall be considered ex-officio members of each established committee. The Commission may dissolve any committee it determines is no longer needed. These committees are not subject to the requirements of Article VI of these Bylaws.

Amended November 17, 2020